Helpful Links

COLLINSWOOD & CMS SITES
Collinswood Grade Level Wiki Sites (Hint: Click on the globe!) - http://schools.cms.k12.nc.us/collinswoodMS/Pages/SchoolAreas.aspx
CMS Home Page - http://www.cms.k12.nc.us/Pages/Default.aspx
PayPams - https://paypams.com/HomePage.aspx
Parent Assist - http://www.cms.k12.nc.us/parents/ParentAssistant/Pages/default.aspx
Parent University - http://www.cms.k12.nc.us/parents/ParentUniv/Pages/default.aspx
PowerSchool Login - https://cms.powerschool.com/public/
CMS Board of Education Members (we are District 5) - http://www.cms.k12.nc.us/boe/Pages/contacts.aspx

BOOKS & VIDEOS IN SPANISH
http://www.cervantesvirtual.com/seccion/bibinfantil/
Story Place in Spanish - http://www.storyplace.org/sp/storyplace.asp
Discovery in Spanish - http://www.tudiscovery.com/enespanol/

TEACHER TOOLS
Help with Spanish Vocabulary - http://www.lingolex.com/spanish.htm
Literacy Center – Play and Learn Spanish - http://www.literacycenter.net/lessonview_es.htm#
NASA in Spanish - http://ksnnsp.larc.nasa.gov/21Century/
Flashcards - http://www.studystack.com/Spanish
More Flashcards - http://www.flashcardexchange.com/tag/spanish
Printable Worksheets - http://www.edhelper.com/Spanish.htm?gclid=CLWh54jI-JYCFQRkswodiRYSYA
Fairfax County Public School STARS - http://www.fcps.edu/DIS/OHSICS/forlang/spanish/stars/
Trent University - http://www.trentu.ca/academic/modernlanguages/spanish/masarriba/index.html
Spanish Language and Culture - http://www.colby.edu/~bknelson/SLC/index.php
Foreign Language Lesson Plans and Resources - http://www.csun.edu/~hcedu013/eslsp.html
National K – 12 Foreign Language Resource - http://www.nflrc.iastate.edu/
Learn about Egypt in Spanish - http://www.egiptologia.com/
Learn about Mexico - http://www.elbalero.gob.mx/index_esp.html
NASA in Spanish - http://ksnnsp.larc.nasa.gov/21Century/
Chicago Public Schools - https://www.virtualpre-k.org/es

EDUCATION ORGANIZATIONS
CABE – California Association for Bilingual Education - http://www.bilingualeducation.org/
CLMER - Center for Language Minority Education and Resource - http://www.clmer.csulb.edu/
University of Southern California Center for Multilingual - http://www-rcf.usc.edu/~cmmr/
NABE - National Association of Bilingual Education - http://www.nabe.org/index.html
CMS Links - http://pages.cms.k12.nc.us/foreignlanguage/spanish.html
ACTFL – American Council on the teaching of foreign language - http://www.actfl.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1
AATSP - http://www.aatsp.org/
SEEDS – Support for Elementary Educators through Distance Education in Spanish - http://seeds.coedu.usf.edu/index.htm
Magnet Schools of America - http://www.magnet.edu/index.php

TRANSLATIONS SITES
Translates entire sentences - http://www.freetranslation.com/
Spanish Dictionary - http://www.spanishdict.com/
Conjugate Spanish Verbs - http://www.elemadrid.com/spanish_verbs.htm

GAMES
Play and Learn - http://www.literacycenter.net/lessonview_es.htm#
Games - http://www.quia.com/shared/index_top50.html
Alien Language - http://www.alienlanguage.co.uk/alienlanguage/index.htm
Don Quijote Free Games - http://www.donquijote.org/spanishlanguage/games/
Artenautas - http://artenautas.conaculta.gob.mx/home.php

NOT IN SPANISH BUT STILL GREAT WEBSITES
Scientific Learning - http://www.scilearn.com/
AAA Math - http://www.aaamath.com/
Chemistry - http://acswebcontent.acs.org/kids/index.html
Games that make you think - http://www.sd54.org/schools/macarthur/library/sites/think.htm
KOL Homework Helper - http://kids.aol.com/homework-help/junior
Math2.org - http://math2.org/
Breakthrough to Literacy - http://www.breakthroughtoliteracy.com/
NASA for Women - http://quest.arc.nasa.gov/women/intro.html
Primary Games - http://www.primarygames.com/
University of Illinois - http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/SchoolsOnline/index.html
World Book - http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/Login?ed=wb
World of Brian Cleary - http://www.brianpcleary.com/